All the Birds Singing in Lompoc

I was in Lompoc recently finishing the songs for “The Jazz Bird” with my brother, Andrew. On the first morning I was there, I took a walk through the neighborhood, and all the birds were singing! I felt like they were rejoicing because they knew my brother and I were working on our music.

On the last day I was there, I saw so many beautiful bluebirds!

Flash of blue wings!
Swooping across my line of sight
over the street to the low roof-top,
you fly, singing,
and you make my heart rejoice.

Eastern_Bluebird-27527-2

Not only bluebirds, but many other kinds of birds, were flying around and following me on my walk. It was as if they were all saying: write about me! Make a song about me! Make me famous, too!

It was a wonderful walk in the morning, listening to all of them and watching them fly.

Leave a Reply

